Univerity of Minnesota Duluth Logo


Data Categories:
Data Source:MN Dept. of Natural Resources
Update Fequency:None Planned
Date Acquired:3/15/2022
Data Available:Yes
Metadata Available:Yes

This data layer indicates the boundaries of all 87 Minnesota counties. It was developed by the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources. Counties are an important administrative unit in Minnesota. County governments are responsible for property tax assessment, tax administration, elections, record keeping, transportation, planning and zoning, solid waste management, environmental monitoring and regulation, parks management, law enforcement, courts, and health and human services.

Launch Map Get Data Get Metadata